A forgotten poem

July 6, 2024, petra topağacı

serhat bilge
Jul 17, 2024

I thought some lines
to write
it was about to be
such a beautiful piece
I couldn’t down it
since I was a corpse
lying down.

whenever I tried to write it
I couldn’t catch it.

“In past,
I used to live
to beautify the life;
now I live
since I’m alive.”

I dunno where to connect them
yet
since I can’t write them
I decided to write
about them
writing yet was about to evoke
then I lost them again
however, it was fun
writing a poem
about forgetting a poem.

Apparently,
instead of recalling something
we lost
better to create something
new
with genuine
maybe writing genuineness
is not intimate
yet even writing about it
flows.
even you don’t know how to connect
source.

--

--

serhat bilge

a mindful poet, a visionary multidisciplinary designer, a strategist creating system designs via social network analysis